Chattahoochee Handweavers Guild

 

About CHG



Board Members and Committee Chairs

CHG photoThe Chattahoochee Handweavers Guild (CHG) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors which includes the outgoing president and twelve additional members. The Board of Directors supervises, controls, and directs the management, affairs, and property of the Guild; determines policies; actively pursues the Guild's purposes and objectives; and supervises the disbursement of Guild funds. Ultimately, though, the active membership is the supreme authority of the Guild.

Board members serve a three-year term, with four Board members retiring each year. New Board members are nominated by committee and elected by a majority vote of the membership at the Annual meeting in May.

2016-2017 CHG BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Position Name Email Address
President Mary Sadler President@chgweb.com
VP Programs Kathi Grupp Programs@chgweb.com
VP Workshops Ray Callaway Workshops@chgweb.com
VP Juried Exhibits Julie Aiken JuriedExhibits@chgweb.com
Secretary Crystal Perry Secretary@chgweb.com
Treasurer Hazel Segall Treasurer@chgweb.com
Education Terri Bryson Education@chgweb.com
Communications Susan Koontz Communications@chgweb.com
Properties Anna Marks Properties@chgweb.com
Membership  Debbie Gaunt Membership@chgweb.com
Members Show Rita Carlson MembersShow@chgweb.com
CoWorkshops Michelle Ranger CoWorkshops@chgweb.com
 

Board members are encouraged to form committees to utilize the experience of Guild members and to distribute the work load.  Other Guild committees include:  Standards and Ratings (under the Education Committee), Library, Scholarships, Hospitality, HGA (Handweavers Guild of America), Publicity, Historian, Website, and Community Outreach.

GUILD COMMITTEES

Board members are encouraged to form committees to utilize the experience of Guild members and to distribute the work load.

Here are a few of CHG committees:
Budget and Finance (Chaired by the Treasurer)
Library (Chaired by the Education Chair)
Historian (Chaired by the Secretary)
Hospitality (Chaired by the Membership Chair)
Publicity and Social Media (Chaired by the Communications Chair)
Scholarships (Chaired by the President)
Standards and Ratings (Chaired by the Education Chair)
Telephone (Chaired by the Secretary)
CHG Web Manager (Chaired by the Communications Chair)

 


Copyright © 2009-2016 Chattahoochee Handweavers Guild