Chattahoochee Handweavers Guild

 

About CHG



Board Members and Committee Chairs

CHG photoThe Chattahoochee Handweavers Guild (CHG) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors which includes the outgoing president and twelve additional members. The Board of Directors supervises, controls, and directs the management, affairs, and property of the Guild; determines policies; actively pursues the Guild's purposes and objectives; and supervises the disbursement of Guild funds. Ultimately, though, the active membership is the supreme authority of the Guild.

Board members serve a three-year term, with four Board members retiring each year. New Board members are nominated by committee and elected by a majority vote of the membership at the Annual meeting in May.

2017-2018 CHG BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Position Name Email Address
President Kathi Grupp President@chgweb.com
VP Programs Julie Aiken Programs@chgweb.com
VP Workshops Liz Bein Workshops@chgweb.com
VP Juried Exhibits Vacant JuriedExhibits@chgweb.com
Secretary Crystal Perry Secretary@chgweb.com
Treasurer Allison Bishop Treasurer@chgweb.com
Education Emily Kahn Education@chgweb.com
Communications Ray Callaway Communications@chgweb.com
Properties Kay Guilmet Properties@chgweb.com
Membership  Debbie Gaunt Membership@chgweb.com
Members Show Rita Carlson MembersShow@chgweb.com
CoWorkshops Janelle Schultz CoWorkshops@chgweb.com
 

GUILD COMMITTEES

Board members are encouraged to form committees to utilize the experience of Guild members and to distribute the work load.

Here are a few of CHG committees:
Budget and Finance (Chaired by the Treasurer)
Library (Chaired by the Education Chair)
Historian (Chaired by the Secretary)
Hospitality (Chaired by the Membership Chair)
Publicity and Social Media (Chaired by the Communications Chair)
Scholarships (Chaired by the President)
Standards and Ratings (Chaired by the Education Chair)
Telephone (Chaired by the Secretary)
CHG Web Manager (Chaired by the Communications Chair)

 


Copyright © 2009-2016 Chattahoochee Handweavers Guild